Bob Books – Set 1: Beginning Readers Box Set


In stock

Add to cart
Added to cart

The Bob Books boxed set that started it all! This iconic phonics-based learn-to-read set has sold millions of copies, allowing children around the world to say with pride, "I read the whole book!"(R) Many early reader books contain words that are too difficult for a child who has just learned the sounds of the alphabet. Not these books! With only four letter sounds in the first story (M, A, T, and S), children can read a whole book and their confidence grows. Kids love the stories and funny pictures, and can't wait to read these books to everyone they know! Inside the box you'll find: 12 easy-to-read, hilarious small books; 12 pages each; 7-20 unique words per book Two- and three-letter words with short vowels that can be decoded or "sounded out" (on, sat, can, ran) Very simple sentences (Sam sat.) Very limited sight words New letter sounds added gradually across the books, until young readers have read books with all letters of the alphabet (except Q) Friendly, two-color illustrations that add fun and do not distract from the words A parent card with tips for helping your child learn to read Guided Reading Levels: A, B, C Lexile(R) Measure: BR - 290L Bob Books Level: Stage 1 Ages: 4-6 Grade Levels: PreK, Kindergarten



Retail Price
Kertell, Lynn Maslen